Collapsing text the easy way!

I went to a fantastic AQA course on using the AQA Digital Anthology recently. The course was run by Chris Warren and I discovered that the collapsing a poem technique was his idea! You can see my previous post about the purpose of collapsing a poem but it is a technique I have used many times in the classroom.

Here’s a link to Chris Warren’s collapser which is a much quicker way of collapsing a poem. It can also be used in other ways e.g. reconstruction exercises, exploring a section of prose etc.

http://www.englishonline.co.uk/freesite_tour/resource/wordlab/collapser.html

I’ll also add the collapser to my blogroll. I hope you find it useful!

Leave a Reply

